My Childhood Celebrity Crush – or WTF Wednesday

4

Girl, Look What You’ve Done to Me……@guardianUK

I dreamt every day that we were married. That his friends would come over and hang out and spin records with us. That we would have 3 little children with cute little English accents just like him. . .

I’ve never hated Marcia Brady more as I did on that day.

4 comments on “My Childhood Celebrity Crush – or WTF Wednesday

  1. I was a huge Brady Bunch fan and was always jealous of Marcia hahaha.
    @sunshinemommy

  2. Oh, he made the list in my original post, too. http://wp.me/p1LoLK-1ue I LOVE him. A little ODNT Trivia – It was June 1986. I was 17. The summer before my senior year. And the Monkees were on their reunion tour playing (ironically) at the Zoo. I went, watched from the front row & managed to kiss Davy Jones for a picture after the show. Exciting night in this girl’s life. Please don’t tell my dad.

    One of my favorite clips of Davy & the one you referenced … http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F7TxTU_LYp0

    Thanks for linking up!

  3. Mel says:

    Marsha, Marsha, Marsha. I loved the Monkees, but had a thing for Peter. He was so dorky and sweet. 😛 Great post!

Leave a Reply

