I Love My Willie!

9

I just love my Willie.  My DOG, people! He tore his dew claw this morning and I had to take him to the evil doctor’s office.

How is it that we feel so guilty when we put our bundle of ecstatic dog fur in our car, and they think they are going somewhere REALLY FUN !  And you pull into the Vet’s office and immediately their head and tail droops and they slink into the waiting area.  You would think they are going to the gas chamber…

Then amidst all of THAT guilt, they tried to pawn off the cutest little white kitty on me with blue eyes and a teensy black spot on his head.  10 weeks, they say.  Has all his shots, they say.  No adoption fee, they say.

DIVORCE !!!! I say.

I think I’m going to go back and get him…

9 comments on “I Love My Willie!

  1. gail says:

    Just remember you will have to wrap your willie if he’s going to get silly….and tear off his dew claw (sorry couldn’t resist the pun)

  2. Bren says:

    I hear of a lot of dog owners have the dew claws removed, however, I just can’t bring myself to do it with my Titan. Hope your baby is ok

  3. Fluffy Tufts says:

    One of mine ripped off his front dew claw too. I enquired about getting them removed, but they said that front dew claw removal is a tricky op and they don’t recommend it. I just had to bandage his claw and keep the wound clean. It healed up fine and he hasn’t ripped it again.
    Hope Willie feels better soon! 🙂

  4. Kerry McGinley says:

    GO GET THE KITTY!!!

  5. Kim says:

    Good for you on getting the kitty!! I’m sure hubby will get used to it.

  6. well, at least you know you’ll get custody. 😉

  7. pambill says:

    I just found your blog! I love you and your dog Willie! I had a poodle/westie mix that looked just like that! I’m 50! I’m out of exclamation points!

  8. […] folks are there every weekend. But nothing hits me. Then, I was at the vet’s last week with Willie and the minute I signed in the receptionist was like, ‘You want a […]

Leave a Reply

