Cooking A Tucking Furkey

6

Woo Hoo! Pass the Spam Y’all

Yesterday I received quite the response on my crocked out turkey. Seriously-it’s really easy.

Buy one of those boneless breasts at the grocery – they are about 4-5 pounds and are in the freezer section. Thaw out overnite if frozen.

Mid morning-place in crock pot on high with a can of orange juice or cranberry juice. You may have to add some chicken broth later especially if you make gravy from it.

At about 4 pm, I put in a bag of the already cut carrots, a small bag of the petite potatoes and an onion cut up. You can play with this by adding spices if you want.

Keep cooking on high for about 2 more hours and VOILA – you’re a tucking furkey goddess!

Now, please remember that this comes out more like a roast turkey – kinda shredded but that’s okay. If you punt and get a jar of turkey gravy to pour on it go for it!

Serves 4-6 depending on size of furkey.

Have a wonderful stress free furkey day!

6 comments on “Cooking A Tucking Furkey

  1. jnine0712 says:

    Seriously going to try this in the crockpot. Probably not for Thanksgiving, because my MIL god bless her soul is cooking dinner, but still love this idea. Happy Thanksgiving!!

  2. Emily says:

    Ohhh how I wish we could prepare dinner that way tomorrow, but my husband is a stickler for tradition. Dang. And, love the Tucking Furkey…my brother sometimes says, “Fut the Wuck” instead of…well, you know! Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. flemily says:

    I just tried to comment but will try again…ohhh how I wish we could cook a turkey like that tomorrow but my husband is a stickler for tradition. Dang. And love the “Tucking Furkey.” My brother likes to say, “Fut the Wuck” instead of…well, you know! Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. I definitely agree! I bought all of the ingredients this morning! This is totally my kind of Thanksgiving cooking! 🙂

  5. fun Post! have a good one on the Thanksgiving (aka the Feast of St Roger*)

    *long story, lol

Leave a Reply

