Been There, Done That, Not Arrested, Yet…

23

Who doesn’t have a bucket list?

Can you believe I don’t??

I was once in a class that I had to write down 100 things to do before I die.  I was about 35 at the time. At that point the only thing I could think of was to not kill my colicky infant keeping me awake all night.  But, over time, I have had the opportunity to:

  • Snorkel in Hawaii – fyi – wear a t-shirt – we got 2nd degree burns on our back
  • Attend an Olympic Games – I was even a volunteer at the ones in Atlanta
  • Work on a (mostly) naked Gay leather catalogue photo shoot AND not get arrested
  • Meet a couple of famous people
  • Be on TV (Anderson Cooper), attend the Ellen Show

    At the Ellen Show

    At the Ellen Show

  • Sneak on to the stage at the Hollywood Bowl
  • Jump – accidentally – into Maureen O’Hara’s (Mia Farrow’s mom) trash can sneaking out of a Beverly Hills house
  • Start a fight at Chastain Park while watching Kool & the Gang on my 40th birthday
  • See the Eiffel Tower, Big Ben, travel Europe after college, yada yada
  • Own a German car
  • Pass out a Rolling Stone’s Concert
  • Smoke weed with the roadies at a Billy Idol Concert
  • Make out with a former PGA professional at a golf tournament in 1983
  • Sing on Stage with Doug Clark and the Hot Nuts
  • Spend New Years Eve in Times Square
  • Flash REM at a concert in 1983 – they didn’t see me…
  • Work on a Presidential campaign – he lost
  • Own a horse
  • Be broke because I owned a horse (or 3…)
  • Get boobs – well, after pregnancy
  • Vegas – what happens in Vegas…
  • Have a bar bill at my wedding that was more than the food bill
  • Go on a five-day blind date with a Beverly Hills doctor that was 4 days and 23 hours and 55 minutes too long…
  • Sell a million dollar house or 10
  • Pee in the back of an AMC Pacer in 1978
  • Zip Line on a cruise
  • Eat an entire box of HOT Krispey Kremes
  • Go to a midnight screening of The Rocky Horror Picture Show in nightgowns, with rain coats, umbrellas, toast and rice. . .The_Rocky_Horror_Picture_Show
  • Go to The Varsity for lunch REALLY hung over – this perspective changes everything about those ‘walkin dogs’
  • Do the ‘walk of shame’ but that was in my 20s.  Would be fun to do it again…
  • Get Botox – I already have a big forehead. Botox makes it more prominent – yay Flipper
  • Get a mammogram and not scream
  • Go on a Napa wine tour.  In a Wines R Us tour van. Really.
  • Find out that the video cameras at the Animal Kingdom hotel at Disney are pointed to your ROOM…over the pasture. Great.
  • Be able to spell Vagina correctly. And say it. Out loud. (I grew up Catholic…)
  • Go to a Drag Show. FYI – they dress better than us, girls
  • Be a mom. And find out that you can nurse a baby, bake a cake, and negotiate a real estate contract all at the same time.
  • Become a photographer – FINALLY – and make shoe money with it
  • Become a writer – again – thank god for blogging and the people I have met there, AND the opportunities and support

So I guess this is my Already Been There Done That list and for these experiences I am thankful.  And a little shocked.  I really am a nutcase.

And yes, this is my 100th post.  I am planning on 100 more, and 100 more.  Now, if you can help me add The Amazing Race to this list – but only if they stay in luxury hotels and avoid extremely hot and humid locations….

23 comments on “Been There, Done That, Not Arrested, Yet…

  1. I want to be your friend! Love these!

  2. Exactly! We could get into so much trouble!

  3. Is there an updated list yet to achieve and do you need a wing gal?

  4. Fantastic list! But imagine the stories you’d have if you DID do something that got you arrested…

  5. I can highly recommend visualizing your bucket list on PINTEREST!!! One picture with a thousand words! LLC

  6. That’s quite the list you have! I think it’s worth having a bucket list, but sadly haven’t written one yet. I’ll add that to the other list I have — my to-do list. 🙂 Great post! It sounds like you’ve had a lot of fun!

  7. This is a great list. In fact, I am really f*&^ing jealous right now! Nice!

  8. Kate Hall says:

    Wow! You’ve done a lot of cool stuff…like really outrageous stuff! I’m trying to think of anything crazy I’ve done. I guess a few things, but your list is awesome!

  9. flemily says:

    Congrats on your 100th post! Your list is great — my parents had an AMC Pacer and I think I once threw up in it. You’ve done some awesome stuff…I’ve got to get my butt in gear on my own list!

  10. Julie DeNeen says:

    You know, I was reading this and thinking, “that’s some bucket list” and then realized at the end (I’m a little buzzed)…that you have done all that! Holy smokes! You are nuts…and I love it!

  11. My bucket list post was along the lines of things I never want to do again. That one was easier to write. Your been there done that list is incredible!
    Found you on DDW’s FB page.

  12. You rock!! Congratulations on 100! I’m embarrassed to write my list… crap. Now you’ve got me thinking… 🙂

  13. Well if I’da known all this shit we could have had a LOT more fun in NY!! Hahahahaha

    I adore you more and more gorgeous! You are my hero!

  14. We had a whole entire night! HA!

Leave a Reply

