WTF Wednesday – I’m In A BOOK!

24
Find Me on Amazon!

Find Me on Amazon!

I have only been putting it out there since June of this year.
Yeah, I have blogged for the past 5 years about real estate and all that crap but I thought that if I did one more market update or school SAT report I was going to quit.  Lots of crickets are out there in  RE blogland. And I wanted to be funny.  So, one of my girlfriends dragged me to a blogging class hosted by one of my favorite writers, Hollis Gillespie.  I mean, anyone who writes a best seller called Bleachy-Haired Honkey Bitch and Confessions of a Recovering Slut is my kinda girl.  And she challenged me to write, and write for 30 days to see if I will keep it up.

Well, here I am.
In the 6 months I have been pursuing this crazy dream I have had the chance to make some awesome friends in the blogosphere, Meet Ree Drummond of The Pioneer Woman, be in the tweet seats at Anderson Cooper Live, be in the Top 13 of Blogger Idol, be featured on BlogHer twice, included in The Huffington Post,  and now one of my posts is published in a new e-book at Amazon called Life Well Blogged, No Laughing Allowed.

This is a compilation of stories from all kinds of fun bloggers out there-I am in the company of some greats! Order yours now so you can get your funny on.

I am looking forward to expanding my waistline  growing my audience and meeting even more inspiring people.  In the meantime, I am working on a new Forever 51 blog for you that will be bigger, better and more likely to get me committed.

Now, go get a martini.

24 comments on “WTF Wednesday – I’m In A BOOK!

  1. the "Other" bc. says:

    See, I knowz ill be famouz yet…

  2. flemily says:

    Wow, that’s so great to hear! I’ve only been seriously blogging since August, so I guess there’s hope for me yet…Thanks for sharing and that e-book sounds great. Going to check it out now!

  3. That’s freaking awesome! WTG on WTF Wednesday! I’m lmao…expanding your waistline:) hahah

  4. Kate Hall says:

    Congratulations! That’s awesome!

  5. lisavail says:

    Rock on, girlfriend!!!!

  6. Wow! Congratulations!! That’s fantastic! I’m just getting started in the blogging world, but I’ve already found that it’s a very supportive world and a ton of fun!

  7. Congratulations! You deserve this – you are so entertaining.

  8. jnine0712 says:

    Congrats and truly awesome. I look forward to reading more from you for years to come and will have to check out the book, too!!

  9. Wonderful. I’m pleased for you.
    Walker

  10. Bren says:

    Congratulations! That’s fabulous! 🙂

  11. You’re a blogging ROCK STAR. Congratulations!

  12. you’re my new hero!!! yay you!!! 🙂

  13. This is beyond awesome! So happy for you!

  14. Debra Johnson says:

    Way to go MAP. I’m proud of you and getting your funny out to the world!

  15. Stacy Harris says:

    How awesome is that… congratulations! 🙂

  16. I’m buying it! Now.. Terah Way to go!

  17. T. A. Woods says:

    That’s awesome! Congrats cat. All of that in six months. What’s your secret?

  18. […] is hilarious, down to earth and one funny lady.  I am hooked on her blog – check out her WTF Wednesday posts.  I now, look forward to Wednesday! Thank you so much for cracking my ass up!  I need […]

Leave a Reply

