WTF Wednesdays-What’s In YOUR House?

5

We are reluctant to reveal dark secrets in families, but I have found that once you get it out there, and release it to the world, you feel much better…

Here is ours

20130123-140207.jpg

The above ‘designer accessory’ is on the shelf in the man cave. Fights have ensued before on where to feature these guys, bought in Mexico by a drunk young pilot on an off weekend from the base.

So my answer to this designer accent is this:

20130123-140627.jpg

I think she would look great in pearls and a ball gown.

And one day, when I win the lottery, I think I can get a buddy of mine to sell me this:

20130123-140825.jpg

As you can see, when you get in midlife, you certainly aren’t trying to impress your friends and neighbors anymore. You are just trying to stay one step ahead of the Department of Natural Resources.

And PETA…

5 comments on “WTF Wednesdays-What’s In YOUR House?

  1. Ginger Kay says:

    I know someone with a whole collection of those posed taxidermied frogs. He must have a dozen, maybe more. They are creepier en masse than your single frog scene, and shinier. (This is my first visit, and I really like your mermaids.)

  2. Julie DeNeen says:

    Are you related to the bloggess? LOL

  3. My husband also has a man cave and he would totally have one of those if he could find it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

